Far-West announces 14-member squad for PM Cup cricket


Baitadi: The Far-Western team has been selected for the Prime Minister’s (PM) Cup One-Day National Cricket Tournament.

Hari Regmi, president of the Nepal Cricket Association, Far Western Provincial Cricket Association, said that the 14-member team was announced on the basis of the state level selection competition held last December and the performance in the camp.

Four players have been included as alternate players in the team selected under the captaincy of Santosh Bhatt. The team includes vice-captain Khadka Bahadur Bohora, Arun Airy, Gajendra Bohora, Sanju Damai, Suraj Nirva, Kiran Thagun, Arjan Saud, Binod Lama, Sher Malla, Hemant Dhami, Narayan Joshi, Narendra Saud and Bhojraj Bhatt.

The alternate players are Birendra Nath, Dipendra Singh Airy, Bikram Thapa and Bikash Agri. The Prime Minister’s Cup One-Day National Cricket Tournament is being held in Kathmandu from January 2 to 17.

A total of 10 teams from 3 departments and 7 states are participating in the competition. Far-Western Province will play its first match against Bagmati Province on January 19 at the TRI Cricket Ground.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.