EPL winner will get 50 million prizes


Kathmandu: The 14th edition of the Everest Premier League (EPL) T20 cricket tournament become the higher prized of Nepal. The tournament’s winner will be received 50 million prizes money.

According to the EPL organizers, the winning team of this edition of EPL will get Rs 5 million. The runner-up will get Rs 1.5 million, according to the organizers.

At the same time, EPL has become the highest prize money franchise cricket in Nepal. The winner of the previous edition received Rs 2.5 million and the runner-up Rs 1 million. Bhairahawa was the runner-up when Lalitpur clinched the title of the previous hybrid.

The fourth edition of the EPL will be held at the TU Cricket Ground from 9 September to 23 September. The tournament has been recognized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and the Nepal Cricket Association (NCA).

Franchise teams from six cities will participate in the competition. Along with the previous winners Lalitpur Patriots, Kathmandu Kings XI, Pokhara Rhinos, Chitwan Tigers, Bhairahawa Gladiators and Biratnagar Warriors will compete.