Martyrs’ Memorial ‘A’ Division League starting from today


Kathmandu: Martyrs’ Memorial ‘A’ Division League Football is starting from today. Two teams from Lalitpur are playing Satdobato Youth Club and Friends Club in the inaugural match to be played at Dasharath Stadium in Tripureshwor, Kathmandu.

File Photo

The game will start at 5:15 pm. For the first time in the history of league football, a game is going to be played in floodlights. Satdobato is playing in the top division league for the first time. Division B title winner Satdobato has been promoted to the top league this year.

Friends Club has not been able to win the title despite playing in the ‘A’ division league. 14 teams will participate in the league starting today. This time, Satdobato, Friends Club, Jawalakhel, Police, Tribhuvan Army, NRT, APF, Machhindra, Bigred, Manang Marsyangdi, Three Star, Castle, Sankata and Himalayan Sherpa will compete.

The bottom two teams of the league will be relegated to the ‘B’ division. The previous title of the league was won by Machhindra Club. The league winner will receive Rs 7.5 million and the runner-up Rs 5 million.

Source: UjyaloOnline.Com

Previous articleIndia defeated New Zealand by five wickets in the first T20 International
Next articleNSC invites for the appointment of Member Secretary


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here