League-2: Triangular series starting today, Nepal playing against Namibia


Kathmandu – The triangular league-2 series between Nepal, Namibia and Netherlands is starting from today at Kirtipur ground.

File Photo

Nepal will play its first match against Namibia today. Then next Saturday, Nepal will play against the Netherlands.

Similarly, on the 9th it will be again with Namibia and on the 13th with the Netherlands. All games will be played at Kirtipur ground at 9:30 am.

Earlier, Anil Shah and Bhim Sarki have been included in the squad for the ICC League-2 cricket series after performing well in the one-day series against Canada.

A new 15-member squad has been announced with two changes in the squad. Rijn Dhakal and Arjun Saud, who were previously in the team, have dropped out.

Asif Sheikh, Dev Khanal, Anil Shah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Arif Sheikh, Pawan Sarraf, Bhim Sarki, Dipendra Singh Airi, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Lalit Rajvanshi, Surya Tamang along with captain Rohit Paudel in the League-2 match. are

Earlier, Nepal won the third ODI with Canada. Nepal swept the three-match series cleanly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here