Sri Lanka wins the ODI series against Australia


Kathmandu: Sri Lanka has won the one-day cricket series against Australia. The five-match series saw Sri Lanka win one game earlier.

Sri Lanka won the fourth ODI series by four runs and won the series 3-1. Sri Lanka have won the ODI series against Australia at home after 20 years.

Batting first after losing the toss in Colombo, Sri Lanka gave Australia a medium target of 259 runs. Australia were all out for 254 in 50 overs.

Australia’s David Warner played a half-century innings of 99 runs but could not win the team. Sri Lanka’s Dhananjay Silva, Jeffrey and Chamika Karunaratne took 2/2 wickets.

Sri Lanka were bowled out for 258 in 49 overs. His Charith Asalanka scored a century of 110 runs.

Similarly, Dhananjay de Silva played a half century innings of 60 runs. Australia’s Mitchell Marsh, Matthew and Pat Cummins took 2/2 wickets.

The previous T20 series was won by Australia.

Previous articleThe decision of the two central members of ANFA will be taken at the next general meeting
Next articleLisa Sthalekar appointed as president of International Cricket Federation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here