Wednesday, February 21, 2024

The decision of the two central members of ANFA will be taken at the next general meeting

Kathmandu: The decision of the two central members of the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) will be taken only at the next general meeting.

In the election for the new leadership held on Monday, after four candidates got equal votes for the open member post, the decision of the two will be taken by the next general meeting.

There were 32 contestants for the 13-member open. Among them are Manish Joshi (48), Anil Malla (47), Rabindra Chand (46), Vikas Narayan Shrestha (44), Bhojraj Shahi (44), Mahendra Chhetri (44), Purushottam Thapa (43) and Ramesh Banjankar (43). Maniraj Bista (42), Tika Lama (41) and Bharat Budhathapa were elected with 40 votes.

After that, Deepak Thapa Chhetri, Dipendra Dhimal, Rupesh Adhikari and Lokendra Gurung got the same 39 votes.

Out of these four who got equal votes, two will become members. According to ANFA, the decision will be taken by the upcoming general meeting.

Out of 19 central members in ANFA, 12 are from the panel of newly elected chairman Pankaj Bikram Nemwang and 7 from the panel of Karmachhiring Sherpa.

Out of the four candidates, three are from the Karma panel.

Nemwang has defeated Sherpa by a margin of six votes and has been elected as the chairperson for the next four years.

Nemwang got 45 votes while Sherpa got 39 votes. Another presidential candidate Rajiv Poudel did not get a single vote.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles