Wednesday, November 29, 2023

The Preliminary team’s squad announced for World Cup Qualifiers

Kathmandu: The preliminary squad of the Nepali national football team for the FIFA World Cup qualifiers has been announced.

Photo: ©ANFA

The head coach of the Nepalese team, Vincenzo Alberto Enes, announced the 30-member initial team on Sunday.

6 players who played in the recent SAFF Championship in India are not included in this initial team.

Pujan Uparkoti, Vishal Shrestha, Mani Lama, Navin Lama, Nishan Khadka and Deepak Raj Singh Thakuri are out.

All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has informed that the closed training of the Nepali team will start from August 1.

Nepali team


  1. Kiran Chemjong,
  2. Anees Deula,
  3. Deep Karki,
  4. Abhishek Baral


  1. Bimal Pandey,
  2. Sanish Shrestha,
  3. Anant Tamang,
  4. Devendra Tamang,
  5. Ashish Gurung,
  6. Rohit Chand,
  7. Simant Thapa,
  8. Anjal Maharjan,
  9. Chiring Lama,
  10. Anjan Rai


  1. Ayush Ghalan,
  2. Navyug Shrestha,
  3. Anjan Bist,
  4. Manish Dangi,
  5. Ashish Chowdhary,
  6. Vimalgharti Magar,
  7. Gillespie Jung Karki,
  8. Dinesh Henjan


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: