Tuesday, May 21, 2024

APF wins Lalitpur Mayor Women’s T20 Cricket title by defeating Far West

Lalitpur: Defending champion Armed Police Force (APF) Club has won the title of Lalitpur Mayor Women’s Twenty20 Cricket Tournament. APF won the title for the second time in a row by defeating Far-Western Province by eight wickets in the final match played at the TRI Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Tuesday.
In the previous edition, APF had won the title by defeating Far-Western by eight wickets. Chasing the target of 114 runs given by Far West, APF completed it by losing two wickets in 15 overs with 5 balls to spare. Jyoti Pandey contributed 43 runs in the victory of APF. She hit five fours in 44 balls. Similarly, Indu Burma added 29 not out while captain Sita Rana Magar was out for 19. Laxmi Saud and Samjhana Khadka took one wicket each for Far West.
Far-West, who had won the toss and elected to bat first, lost four wickets in the allotted 20 overs and scored 113 runs. Bindu Rawal top-scored for Far West with 37 runs while Dolly Bhatt added 36 runs. Similarly, Kavita Kunwar remained unbeaten on 24 while Revati Dhami scored 10 runs. Susma Shrestha took two wickets for APF.
With the title, APF got Rs 200,000 and runner-up Far West got Rs 100,000.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles