India wins first T20 cricket match against Sri Lanka


Kathmandu: India have won their first T20 cricket match against Sri Lanka. India won the match by 38 runs in Colombo last night.

Chasing India’s target of 165, Sri Lanka were bowled out for 126 in 18 overs. Sri Lanka’s Charith Asalanka added 44 runs, Abhishek Fernando added 26 runs, Dhanush Shanka added 16 runs and Minod Bhanuka added 10 runs.

India’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 4 wickets while Deepak Chahar took 2 wickets to wrap up the home team cheaply. Similarly, Hardik Pandey, Yubhendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty and Krunal Pandey took one wicket each. Earlier, batting first, India lost 5 wickets in 20 overs and scored 164 runs.

India’s Surya Kumar Yadav played a half-century innings of 50 runs. Similarly, captain Shikhar Dhawan scored 46, Sanju Samson 27, Ishan Kisan 20 and Hardik Pandey 10 runs.

Sri Lanka’s Dushmantha Chamira and Vanindu Hasaranga took two wickets each. Similarly, Chamika Karunaratne took one wicket. With the win, India has taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. India had won the previous three ODIs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here