NSJF announced nominations for four different categories


Kathmandu: The Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF) on Tuesday announced the nominations of four different categories for the 19th edition of the NSJF Pulsar Sports Awards-2078 to be held on February 23rd.

The organizer NSJF organized a program on Tuesday and announced the nominations for the best men, women, young players and coaches of the year in a total of four categories.

The Sports Awards will be held on February 23 at Pragya Bhawan, Kamaladi, Kathmandu. Cricketers Kushal Bhurtel and Dipendra Singh Airi, footballers Anjan Bisht and Kiran Chemjong and badminton’s Prince Dahal have been included in the list of the best male players of the year.

Similarly, cricketer Sita Rana Magar and captain Rubina Chhetri, Aruna Shahi of volleyball, Pushpa Bhandari of athletics and Poonam Rawal of boxing have been nominated for women.

Manish Dangi and Priti Rai of football and Chiring Wangdi Sherpa of boxing, Rashila Maharjan of badminton and Usha Bhandari of volleyball have been nominated for the young player of the year.

Similarly, former football coach Abdullah Almutairi, former cricket coach Dave Watmore, Para Taekwondo’s Kaviraj Negi, Boxing’s Deepak Maharjan and Volleyball’s Jagdish Bhatt are nominated for Coach of the Year Award.

Earlier, NSJF has announced nominations for the People’s Choice category. Anjan Bista of football, Asif Sheikh of cricket, Usha Bhandari of volleyball, Abhilasha Bista of tennis and Duwana Lama of swimming have been nominated for People’s Choice. The winner will be announced at the award program to be held on February 23.

A Bajaj Pulsar motorcycle will be awarded to the winners of five categories for Sportsman of the Year, Men’s, Women’s, People’s Choice, Coaches and Young Athletes.

The names of players in four different categories have been announced by the committee formed under the coordination of the secretary of the forum, Anjan Khadka. The name of the winner will be announced at the award ceremony on February 23.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here