Australia wins 4th T20 against Bangladesh by 3 wickets


KATHMANDU: Australia have won the Chaitha T20 cricket match against Bangladesh. Australia defeated Bangladesh by 3 wickets.

Australia completed the target of 105 runs set by Bangladesh in Dhaka by losing 7 wickets in 19 overs.

Australia’s Dan Christian scored 39, Aston Agar 27 and Mitchell Marsh 11 runs. Mehdi Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman of Bangladesh took 2/2 wickets each.

Batting first, Bangladesh lost nine wickets in 20 overs and scored 104 runs. For Bangladesh, Mohammad Naeem added 28 runs, Mehdi Hassan added 23 runs, Afif Hossain added 20 runs and Shakib Al Hasan added 15 runs. Australia’s Andrew Tay and Mitchell Swipson took 3/3 wickets.

Jose Hazlewood took 2 wickets. Bangladesh have already won the five-match series. The fifth and final match will be played tomorrow evening.