Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Chitwan Tigers clinched the fourth edition of EPL title for the first time

Kathmandu: The Chitwan Tigers have won the fourth edition of the Everest Premier League EPL Cricket. Chitwan defeated Pokhara Rhinos by 4 wickets in the final to win the EPL title for the first time.

Chitwan reached the target of 112 runs set by Pokhara at the Kirtipur ground by losing 6 wickets in 15 overs. Bhim Sarki of Chitwan played a half century innings of 63 runs. Dilip Nath added 18 runs and Rajesh Pulami added 14 runs. Kishore Mahato took 4 wickets and Nandan Yadav took 2 wickets.

Earlier, losing the toss and batting first, Pokhara were all out for 111 runs in 17 overs. Asela Gunaratne top-scored for Pokhara with 34 runs. Richard Levy added 26 runs, captain Binod Bhandari added 22 runs and Bipin Rawal added 17 runs.

Kamal Singh Airy of Chitwan took 4 wickets. Similarly, Karim Janat and Sekugge Prasanna took 2/2 and Sompal Kami and Sagar Dhakal took 1/1 wickets. Along with the title, Chitwan got Rs 5 million and runner-up Pokhara got Rs 1.5 million.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles