Wednesday, February 21, 2024

UAE wins ACC Women’s T20 Championship

Kathmandu: UAE has won the title of ACC Women’s T20 Championship. UAE defeated the home team by 5 wickets in the final match played at the Kinara ground of Malaysia today.

UAE has won the title
UAE Chaya Mughal celebrates the key wicket of her opposite number, Winifred Duraisingham, in the final of the ACC Women’s T20 Championship against Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur. Photo: Malaysia Cricket Association

UAE met the target of 101 runs given by Malaysia by losing 5 wickets in 18 overs. Thirtha Satis of UAE played a half-century innings of 55 runs.

Similarly, Khusi Sharma remained unbeaten on 13 runs. Malaysia’s Mass Elisa, Aisa Elisa and Nick Nur took one wicket each.

Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, Malaysia lost 4 wickets in the allotted 20 overs and scored 100 runs. Anna Hasim scored an unbeaten 28 runs and Nur Arena added 25 runs.

Van Julia scored 20 runs. UAE’s Indhuja Nanda Kumar took 2 wickets. Malaysia had reached the final by defeating Hong Kong in the semi-final held yesterday.

Similarly, in the first semi-final, UAE reached the final as the group winner. Nepal was out when the rains stopped. The Asia Cup will feature India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, Malaysia and the UAE.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles