Wednesday, February 21, 2024

CAN announced 20-players for 3 ODIs and 5 T20I Kenya series

Kathmandu: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a 20-member national team for three ODIs and five T20I series with Kenya.

Photo: Naresh Shrestha/THT

CAN announced a 20-member team under the captaincy of Sandeep Lamichhane through social media on Wednesday. Gyanendra Malla has joined the team after a long time.

Along with Lamichhane and Malla, the team consists of Rohit Paudel, Arif Sheikh, Ashif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airi, Dev Khanal, Adil Alam, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Basir Ahmed, Arjun Saud, Pawan Saraf, Sahab Alam, Kishore Mahato and Vivek Yadav.

Jitendra Mukhia, Bhim Sarki, Pratish JC and Harishankar Shah have been selected as alternate players.

The series between Nepal and Kenya will be held in Kenya from 25th August to 5th September.

The T-20 series which starts on 25th August will end on 3rd August. After that, the first ODI will be held on September 2, the second on September 3 and the last ODI on September 5.

The Nepali team will tour Kenya under the leadership of newly appointed head coach Manoj Prabhakar.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles