England Cricket Board announces new 18-member squad


KATHMANDU: The England Cricket Board (ACB) has announced a new 18-member squad after seven players, including three players and four staff members, were diagnosed with corona infection.

The new team has nine debutants from the national team. The captain of this team is Ben Stokes.

Two days before the start of the ODI series against Pakistan, three England players and four staff members have been confirmed as corona.

According to the England Cricket Board (ECB), infected players and staff have been sent to isolation. The rest of the players and members they came in contact with were sent to quarantine, the ECB said.

The three-match ODI series between England and Pakistan starts on Thursday. The duo will also play a three-match T20 series.

England new team squad:

  1. Ben Stacks,
  2. Jake Ball,
  3. Danny Briggs,
  4. Braden Kers,
  5. Jake Craley,
  6. Ben Dukit,
  7. Lewis Gregory,
  8. Tom Helm,
  9. Will Jacques,
  10. Daniel Lawrence,
  11. Shakib Mahmoud,
  12. David Mullen,
  13. Craig Overton,
  14. Matt Parkinson,
  15. David Payne,
  16. Phil Salts,
  17. Jane And
  18. James Vince


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here