EPL 2021: Kathmandu Kings XI defeated Lalitpur by 7 wickets


Kathmandu: Kathmandu Kings XI has made a winning start in the Everest Premier League EPL Cricket. In today’s inaugural match, Kathmandu defeated Lalitpur by 7 wickets.

Former champions Lalitpur Patriots met the target of 158 runs by losing 3 wickets in 14 overs. Ryan Burl and Rahman Ullah Gurbaj scored half-centuries for Kathmandu. Burle added an unbeaten 73 and Gurbaj added 59 runs.

Subash Khakurel and Amit Shrestha of Kathmandu were out for zero and four runs respectively. Pawan Sarraf of Lalitpur took one wicket. After losing the toss at the Kirtipur ground, Lalitpur lost 8 wickets in 20 overs and scored 157 runs. Sarraf of Lalitpur could not win the match despite playing a half-century innings of 61 runs. Similarly, Yogendra Singh Karki added 33 runs. Jitendra Mukhiya of Kathmandu took 4 wickets. Ryan Burl and Gulshan Jha took 2/2 wickets.

Captain Sandeep Lamichhane scored 44 runs in 4 overs while Shahid Afridi scored 32 runs in 4 overs. The fourth edition of Everest Premier League EPL Cricket has started from today. The winner of the six-team tournament will get Rs 5 million and the runner-up will get Rs 1.5 million.

Previous articleNepal’s National football Team jersey at the Home stadium of Atletico Madrid
Next articleNepal vs Oman: Friendly match will be played in Doha, Qatar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here