Sri Lanka beat india by 7 wickets to win the 3rd match of the T20 series


Kathmandu: Sri Lanka beat India by 7 wickets to win the 3rd match of the T20 series.

In the third and final T20 match played last night, Sri Lanka defeated India by 7 wickets to win the series 2-1.

Chasing India’s modest target of 82, Sri Lanka lost three wickets in 14.3 overs.

For Sri Lanka, Dhananjay Da Shilva remained unbeaten and scored the highest 23 runs. Rahul Chahar took 3 wickets for India.

Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, India lost 8 wickets in 20 overs and scored only 81 runs.

Kuldip Yadav remained unbeaten on 23 for India. Sri Lanka’s Vanindu Hasaranga bowled brilliantly to take India to a low score and took 4 wickets for 9 runs in 4 overs.

As India’s key players are busy in Test cricket, India toured Sri Lanka under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan. India had earlier won the ODI series 2-1.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here