Chitwan wins the volleyball title


Kathmandu: Chitwan won the volleyball title on Thursday under the first Bagmati Pradesh Sports. Chitwan became the champion in both men’s and women’s events.

In the men’s final, Chitwan defeated Sindhuli 25-21, 25-21, 25-19 in straight sets. Saroj Hayu of Sindhuli became the best player. Navin Mahato in Spyker, Manzil Gurung in Setter, Chintamani Mahato in Defender and Suman Tamang in Blocker excelled.

The best four are from Chitwan.

In the women’s title bout, Chitwan defeated Ramechhap 25-13, 25-18, 25-11. Aarti Subedi of Chitwan became the best player. Sunita Gauchan of Ramechhap in Spyker, Josna Mahato of Chitwan in Setter, Vimala Sunuwar of Ramechhap in Defender and Prem Maya Tamang of Ramechhap in Blocker were declared the best.

The winners were awarded by the Chief Minister of Bagmati Pradesh Rajendra Prasad Pandey, Member-Secretary of the organizing Bagmati Pradesh Sports Council Suryalal Bhandari and others. The same 12 teams participated in the four-day competition

In men’s football, Dolakha and Lalitpur have reached the semifinals. Dolakha defeated Bhaktapur 3-1. The winners Milan Shrestha, Dhiraj Khatri and Ramesh Bhattarai scored. In the last four, Dolakha will meet Makwanpur.

Lalitpur defeated Ramechhap 4-1 in a tiebreaker. The match ended in a 1-1 draw. Lalitpur will face Dhading in the semi-final.

In men’s cricket, Lalitpur and Kavre emerged victorious. Lalitpur beat Dolakha in the super over while Kavre beat Sindhupalchok by 9 wickets.

Previous articlePremier League: Liverpool’s victory over Arsenal 2-0
Next articleNepal lost 4-2 to two-time defending champions Bangladesh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here